Suicide Prevention Advocacy Day

Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - 04/19/2017
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Location
Oregon State Capitol

Categories


Mission:   To raise awareness of this growing problem in our state and motivate legislators to take action to reduce suicide. Audience is state legislators and the public. Lead by Rep. Knute Buehler and his legislative team, Jordan Conger, Quinn Burkett

Theme  “They cannot speak so we have to” 762 Oregonians died by suicide in 2015

 

Participants:

American Federation for suicide prevention-Ryan Price rprice@afsp.org

Lines for Life–     Dwight Holton, Director Lines for life DwightH@linesforlife.org

Donna Libemday, Education Director – donnal@linesforlife.org

OHSU-PSU School of Public Health– David Bangsberg, M.D., bangsber@ohsu.edu, 541-852-5083

OHA– Katrina Hedberg, MD, MPH, state epidemiologist Katrina.Hedberg@state.or.us

Younity- Arlene Gibson agibson@younityus.org

Central Oregon Suicide Prevention Alliance David Visiko David.Visiko@deschutes.org

 

Contact:

Patty Buehler

541-419-4412

pbuehler@bendbroadband.com

 

Posted in Events.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *